Gustin Ceramics

About the Artist


Gustin Ceramics Tile Production


Sculptural and Studio Ceramics

Recent Work
Archives 1979-1996
Sales Gallery
Anagama Wood Kiln Firings
Studio Tour
Past Workshops
Publications
Gallery Representation
Links

Upcoming Events


Mailing List


Contact Us

Links

Studio and Sculptural Ceramics

updated August 1, 2008

 

If you are interested in ceramic artists and the critical discourse of the field, the following sites represent some of the best for studio pottery and ceramic sculpture. If you are interested in a link, let me know.

Artists:

  Nancy Train Smith www.nancytrainsmith.com
  Ken Price www.kenprice.com
  Arnie Zimmerman www.arniezimmerman.com
  Anne Smith www.annesmith.net
  Aysha Peltz www.ayshapeltz.com

Galleries:

Snyderman/Works Gallery, Philadelphia, PA www.snyderman-works.com
Garth Clark Gallery, New York www.garthclark.com
Lacoste Gallery, Concord, MA www.lacostegallery.com
  Sherrie Gallerie, Columbus, OH www.sherriegallerie.com
  Sherry Leedy Contemporary Art, Kansas City, MO www.sherryleedy.com
  Harvey/Meadows Gallery, Aspen, CO www.harveymeadows.com

Ceramic Websites:

  Site covering all areas of contemporary clay http://www.ceramicstoday.com
  Critical discourse in the field of ceramic art www.criticalceramics.org
  Representing clay artists working sculpturally www.claysculpture.com
  Representing clay artists working sculpturally www.ceramicsculpture.com
  Site covering all areas of contemporary clay www.clayartwebguide.com
  Studio Potter Magazine www.studiopotter.org

Ceramic work centers, residency programs and workshop centers:

  Watershed Center for the Ceramic Arts; Newcastle, Maine www.watershedceramics.org
  Anderson Ranch Arts Center; Snowmass, Colorado www.andersonranch.org
  Haystack Mountain School of Crafts; Deer Isle, Maine www.haystack-mtn.org
  Penland School of Crafts; Ashville, South Carolina www.penland.org
  Peters Valley Craft Center; Layton, New Jersey www.pvcrafts.org
  Archie Bray Foundation; Helena, Montana www.archiebray.org

 





 © Copyright 2000 Chris Gustin